It depends on the individual. A strict plant-based (vegan) diet excludes all animal products, including eggs. However, many consumers use the term "plant-based" to describe a flexitarian lifestyle, a diet focused primarily on plants that still allows for occasional animal products like eggs. Ovo-vegetarian would be the correct way to describe plant-based consumers that include eggs to their diet.